Copyright 2012 BeSang Inc. All Rights Reserved                                       Home |  Contact  | Careers
Board of Directors

Sang-Yun Lee, Ph.D.
-Founder, President & CEO of BeSang Inc.

Dr. Lee is developing a long-term strategy for corporate growth as well as
coordinating the technology development.

He has 17 years of industry experience and 5 of years graduate studies focused on
semiconductor devices, process integration, characterization, and modeling. Since
1989, he has engaged in research in image sensors, high speed CMOS and BiCMOS
circuits, as well as embedded DRAM, SRAM, and power devices.

He holds M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Engineering from Washington University
in St. Louis, MO and Arizona State University in Tempe, AZ, respectively. Before
founding BeSang, he held various positions at Samsung, Motorola, and Integrated
Device Technology.

Choonsik Oh, Ph.D.
-Founder, President & CEO of TESTCO

Dr. Choonsik Oh is a founder and CEO of TESTCO, a newly formed semiconductor
memory test company in Korea. Before TESTCO, Dr. Oh served as Chief Operating
Officer, Head of Flash Memory Division, Executive Vice President, and Board of Director
of Hynix Semiconductor Inc. He also served as General Manager, Head of R&D, and
Head of Manufacturing Technology Center at Hynix.

Dr. Oh established NAND flash business at Hynix through extensive strategic alliances
and strategic IP management, and eventually brought the NAND business to the third
largest in the world. During his tenure, he also led development of a new platform
technology which enables advanced DRAM product generations with minimized fab
investment. Under his leadership, Hynix doubled the DRAM market share to over 20%
and successfully returned to the second largest memory company in the world. Prior
to joining Hynix, he worked for the IBM T.J. Watson Research Center from 1986 to

Dr. Oh received the Best Engineer Award in 2006 in memory of the economic growth
of Korea. Dr. Oh received his M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in Electrical Engineering from the
Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology in 1982 and 1986, respectively.

Dieter K. Schroder, Ph.D.
-Regents Professor at Arizona State University

Dr. Dieter K. Schroder has worked with semiconductor material and device electrical
characterization for the last 35 years. He received his education at McGill University
and at the University of Illinois. In 1968 he joined the Westinghouse Research Labs,
where he was engaged in research on various aspects of semiconductor devices,
including MOS devices, imaging arrays, power devices, and magnetostatic waves. In
1981, he joined Arizona State University (ASU) in the Department of Electrical
Engineering and the Center for Solid State Electronics Research. He has received the  
van der Ziel Award, ASU College of Engineering: Teaching Excellence Award
several times, the National Technical University:
Outstanding Instructor Award, the
University Continuing Education Faculty Service Award, the ASU College of Extended
Education Distance Learning Faculty Award
, the IEEE Meritorious Achievement Award in
Continuing Education Activities
, and the IEEE Phoenix Section Outstanding Faculty
Member Award
. He was Distinguished National Lecturer for the IEEE Electron Device
for 12 years and is an IEEE Life Fellow.